Diane Hewitt

Diane Hewitt (District 8)

Lake County Board Member
Current Term: 2022-2024

Email: [email protected]
Cell phone: 224-627-0883
Mail: 18 N County Street, 10th Floor, Waukegan, IL 60085


Board member Hewitt represents District 8, which includes portions of Beach Park and Waukegan. She has been on the board since 2008.

Her main priorities are fiscal responsibility, transportation, and economic growth.

Elected Offices & Appointments

Elected Offices (Current)

  • Lake County Board, Member (2008-present)
  • Lake County Forest Preserves, Member (2008-present)

Lake County Committees (Current)

  • Health and Community Services
  • Law and Judicial
  • Public Building Commission, Vice-Chair
  • Public Works and Transportation

Lake County Committees (Previous)

  • Ad Hoc Government Reform Implementation Committee
  • Ad Hoc Legislative, Co-Chair
  • Energy and Environment
  • Financial and Administrative
  • Planning, Building and Zoning
  • Public Works and Transportation, Vice-Chair
  • Public Works, Planning and Transportation
  • Revenue, Records and Legislation, Chair
  • Rules

Forest Preserve District Committees (Current)

  • Finance
  • Legislative

Forest Preserve District Committees (Previous)

  • Education, Cultural Resources, and Public Affairs
  • Operations
  • Planning

Special Appointments & Other Public Service (Current)

  • Stormwater Management Commission, District 2

Special Appointments & Other Public Service (Previous)

  • Housing and Community Development Commission
  • Solid Waste Agency of Lake County (SWALCO), Alternate