Linda Pedersen

Linda Pedersen (District 1)

Lake County Board Member
Current Term: 2022-2026

Email: [email protected]
Cell phone: 847-445-5504
Mail: 18 N County Street, 10th Floor, Waukegan, IL 60085

Board member Pedersen represents District 1, which includes Antioch, Lindenhurst, Old Mill Creek and Wadsworth.

She has been on the board since 2008. Her main priorities are fiscal responsibility, economic growth and business expansion, and smart growth and development. She has lived in Antioch for more than 50 years, and she and her husband have two children and four grandchildren. She graduated from Antioch Community High School in Illinois.

Elected Offices & Appointments

Elected Offices (Current)

  • Lake County Board, Member (2008-present) 
  • Lake County Forest Preserves, Member (2008-present)
  • Precinct Committeeman (2014-present)

Elected Offices (Previous)

  • Antioch Township Trustee (2005-2008)
  • Lake County Forest Preserves, Vice President (2008-2018)
  • Precinct Committeeman (1996-2010)

Lake County Committees (Current)

  • Financial and Administrative
  • Law and Judicial
  • Planning, Building, Zoning & Environment, Vice-Chair
  • Rules
  • Special Committee on ARPA

Lake County Committees (Previous)

  • Ad Hoc Government Reform Implementation Committee
  • Ethics and Oversight, Chair
  • Ethics and Oversight, Vice-Chair
  • Ethics and Oversight
  • Health and Community Services, Vice-Chair
  • Planning, Building and Zoning
  • Public Works, Planning and Transportation, Vice-Chair
  • Reapportionment

Forest Preserve District Committees (Current)

  • Ethics
  • Legislative
  • Planning
  • Preservation Foundation of the Lake County Forest Preserves

Forest Preserve District Committees (Previous)

  • Finance, Vice-Chair
  • Rules

Special Appointments & Other Public Service (Current)

  • 911 Consolidation
  • Antioch Rotary Club (1993-present)
  • Illinois General Federation of Women's Club (1987-present)
  • Housing and Community Development Commission
  • Lake County Community Development Grant Board (2005-present)
  • Liquor Commission
  • Republican Precinct Committeeman (1996-present)
  • Stormwater Management Commission, District 3

Special Appointments & Other Public Service (Previous)

  • Antioch Area Healthcare Accessibility Alliance, Board Member 
  • Fox River Flood Control Commission
  • Hastings Lake YMCA Board Member (1998-2003)
  • Illinois Lincoln Series Graduate (1998)
  • Lake County 911 Consolidation Task Force
  • Lake County Community Development, Vice-Chair
  • Lake County Opioid Initiative, Board Member
  • Lake County Sheriff Law Enforcement Community Policing Coordinating Council