New Resident & Visitor Info

This web page is intended as a quick reference guide for people moving to Lake County or considering relocation. 

Lake County has 52 municipalities. Residents live either in one of those cities/villages or in unincorporated Lake County. (View map – the white area is unincorporated). If you live in a village or city, most of your governments services (water/sewer, police) are provided by your municipal government. See this list to connect directly with your municipality. 

If you live in the unincorporated area, most of your services will be delivered from Lake County.