Julie Simpson (District 18)

Lake County Board Member
Current Term: 2018-2022


Mail: 18 North County Street, 10th Floor, Waukegan, IL 60085
Phone: 224-406-3007

District 18

District 18 Map Thumbnail

Board member Simpson represents Vernon Hills and Indian Creek, as well as portions of Hawthorn Woods, Long Grove, Mundelein, and unincorporated Lake County.

Elected Offices

  • Lake County Board District 18 (2018 - present) 
  • Lake County Forest Preserves Board (2018 - present)

Lake County Committees

  • Law and Judicial, Vice-Chair
  • Health and Community Services, Vice-Chair
  • Legislative
  • Rules

Forest Preserve District Committees

  • Vice-President of the Lake County Forest Preserves
  • Diversity and Cultural Awareness, Chair
  • Planning, Vice Chair
  • Finance
  • Legislative