Jennifer Clark (District 15)

Lake County Board Member
Current Term: 2018-2022

Jennifer Clark

Mail: 18 North County Street, 10th Floor, Waukegan, IL 60085
Office phone: 224-406-3007
[email protected]

District 15

District 15 Map Thumbnail Opens in new window

Board Member Clark represents the 15th District, which includes Libertyville and portions of Mundelein. She has been on the board since 2018. She currently serves as a member of the Financial & Administrative Committee and the Public Works, Planning & Transportation Committee. She has a B.A. in Economics from Miami University in Oxford, OH, and a J.D. from the University of Illinois. She lives in Libertyville with her husband and two children.

Elected Offices

  • Lake County Board (2018 - present) 
  • Lake County Forest Preserves District (2018 - present)

Lake County Committees


  • Public Works, Planning and Transportation, Chair
  • Rules, Vice-Chair
  • Reapportionment


  • Energy and Environment
  • Financial and Administrative

Forest Preserve District Committees


  • Ethics, Chair
  • Legislative, Chair
  • Rules, Chair
  • Operations
  • Illinois Association of Park Districts, Liaison


  • Diversity and Cultural Awareness
  • Planning
  • Rules

Special Appointments & Other Public Service

  • Central Lake County Joint Action Water Agency, Director
  • Housing and Community Development Commission
  • Solid Waste Agency of Lake County
  • Stormwater Management Commission, Alternate (2019-2020)