J. Kevin Hunter (District 5)

Lake County Board Member
Current Term: 2021-2022

J. Kevin Hunter

Mail: 18 North County Street, 10th Floor, Waukegan, IL 60085
Phone: 847-377-2300

District 5

District 5 Map Thumbnail Opens in new window

Board Member Hunter represents the 5th District, which includes areas of Fox Lake, Ingleside, Lakemoor, Volo, and portions of Wauconda, Lake Villa, Round Lake, and Spring Grove.

Elected Offices

  • Lake County Board (2021 - present)
  • Lake County Forest Preserve District (2021 - present)

Lake County Committees

  • Energy and Environment
  • Legislative

Forest Preserve District Committees

  • Finance
  • Planning
  • Rules

Special Appointments & Other Public Service

  • Lake County Partners
  • Lake County Stormwater Management Commission