Diane Hewitt (District 2)

Lake County Board Member
Current Term: 2020-2022

Diane Hewitt

Mail: 18 North County Street, 10th Floor, Waukegan, IL 60085
Cell phone: 224-627-0883
[email protected]


District 2

District 2 Map Thumbnail Opens in new window

Board member Hewitt represents the 2nd District, which includes portions of Waukegan, Gurnee, Beach Park, and Zion. She has been on the board since 2008. She currently serves on the Law and Judicial, and Energy and Environment committees. Her main priorities are fiscal responsibility, transportation, and economic growth.

Elected Offices

  • Lake County Board (2008-present)
  • Lake County Forest Preserve (2008-present)

Lake County Committees


  • Energy and Environment
  • Law and Judicial


  • Revenue, Records and Legislation, Chair
  • Ad Hoc Legislative, Co-Chair
  • Public Works and Transportation, Vice-Chair
  • Ad Hoc Government Reform Implementation Committee
  • Financial and Administrative
  • Health and Community Services
  • Planning, Building and Zoning
  • Public Works, Planning and Transportation
  • Rules

Forest Preserve District Committees


  • Planning


  • Education, Cultural Resources, and Public Affairs
  • Operations

Special Appointments & Other Public Service

  • Housing and Community Development Commission
  • Lake County Stormwater Management Commission
  • Solid Waste Agency of Lake County (SWALCO), Alternate