County Board

The Lake County Board has 21 elected members that represent a specific geographic district. The Board approves the budget and all financial matters, as well as ordinances, affecting all county government departments. 

Member Information

Meeting Information


Pursuant to 7(e) of the Open Meetings Act, the meetings of the Lake County Board and any of its Committees will be held remotely by video and audio conferencing for the remaining 2020 dates listed on the Lake County Calendar or until such time as the Governor’s disaster proclamation is revoked or expires or the Lake County Board Chair’s determination that Lake County Board and committee meetings should be held remotely is revised or revoked.

Public comment will be accommodated at all meetings. Learn more at

Instructions on how to attend meetings remotely will be included with the meeting agenda which will be posted on the Lake County Calendar,, prior to all meetings.

Ethics and Standards of Conduct