Navigate Up
Sign In
Lake County Treasurer  

Mobile Home Tax Information

  • 2014 due date is July 21st.
  • There is approximately 5600 Mobile Home tax bills sent out in Lake County.
  • Owners of the Mobile Home on January 1st of each year are responsible for the tax.
  • Payments can be made by mail; made payable to the Lake County Collector and sent to 18 N. County Street, Rm.102, Waukegan, IL 60085 or online at www.lakecountyil.gov/treasurer, by credit card or E-check, through November 3, 2014.  An additional fee will be added for these online payments.  If payment is made after the set due date of July 21, 2014, please add the $25.00 per month late fee.
  • Payments not received on or before the due date are subject to a $25.00 per month penalty with a maximum of 4 months ($100.00).
  • Tax is calculated by multiplying the rate (based on the age of the Mobile Home) times the square footage. 

  • Delinquent Mobile Home owners/taxes could be published in the local newspaper and these taxes are subject to a tax sale.
  • Certified funds are required on delinquent accounts.
  • Each Mobile home park owner shall register each Mobile Home with the Lake County Treasurer within 30 days of placement or change of ownership.
  • Before moving or selling Mobile Homes, the taxes must be paid to date. To obtain a clear title, you will need to file a Mobile Home Certification, which can be obtained at the Lake County Treasurer’s Office and then filed with the Illinois Secretary of States Office.
  • Senior citizens and disabled persons should contact the Lake County Treasurer’s Office for possible exemptions.

Contact Us
Parking and Directions
Website Disclaimer
Site Map
Lake County, Illinois
847.377.2000
18 N. County Street
Waukegan, IL 60085
About Our County
PASSAGE
Alert Lake County
Find Help
Contact Information
David Stolman, Treasurer
18 N. County St., Rm. 102
Waukegan, IL 60085-4351
Ph: 847.377.2323
Fx: 847.984.5899
Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:30 AM to 5:00 PM 
Due Dates Only: 
8:30 AM to 7:00 PM​