Sign In
Sheriff's Office  

Major Crimes Task Force

The Lake County Major Crimes Task Force formed in February,1992 in response to a mutual need for vast investigative resources and expertise from all Lake County law enforcement agencies. The Task Force is comprised of members from various law enforcement agencies including the Lake County Sheriff’s Office, Lake County State’s Attorney’s Office, Lake County Coroner’s Office and many municipal law enforcement agencies. The Major Crime Task Force is located in the Lake County Sheriff’s Office and three Lake County Deputies are assigned to the force.

Contact Us
Parking and Directions
Website Disclaimer
Site Map
Feedback Wanted, Take our Website Survey
Lake County, Illinois
18 N. County Street
Waukegan, IL 60085
About Our County
Alert Lake County
Find Help